fusiongugl.blogg.se

Rust oleum countertop paint
Rust oleum countertop paint










rust oleum countertop paint
  1. RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT HOW TO
  2. RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT FULL
  3. RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT PORTABLE

In one weekend you can completely transform the look of your countertops into the look of granite. Make sure your primer and paint are well mixed. Paint store employees will know if this is necessary. Simply explain your project and final color and let them make the decision. Charcoal small countertop kit updates your dirty dingy or dated laminate countertops with the look of granite. You can have the store do this or use a stirring stick at. Easy to use countertop paint eliminates the cost and mess of total countertop replacement. The giani granite kits allows you to easily the giani granite kits allows you to easily change the color of your countertop.Ģ3 rustoleum countertop paint colors ideas that dominating right now 1. Rust oleum countertop transformations makes it so easy anyone can do it. Rustoleum countertop colors oasis amor fashion rustoleum countertop colors oasis amor fashion 2. The encore concrete countertop refinishing system is a low voc product that uses a cement mix to create a stone like finish that s both stain and scratch resistant. It’s not difficult at all – but it’s very important to follow all of the instructions carefully! Below I share a step by step overview of the process to help you understand what is involved and to show you my results, but be sure to also read and follow all of the instructions from Rust-Oleum.Rustoleum countertop paint color options. It comes with an instruction guide, as well as a short DVD tutorial. The Countertop Transformations Kit comes with lots of supplies, and it is a very specific, multi-step process.

RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT HOW TO

HOW TO USE A RUST-OLEUM COUNTERTOP TRANSFORMATIONS KIT All opinions are my own and based on my personal experience. I received my Countertop Transformations Kit for free, but was not paid for this post.

rust oleum countertop paint

I haven’t seen all of the colors on finishes surfaces, but I can say that the charcoal, in person, looks very similar to the dark granite counters I had in my previous home. The smaller kit currently only comes in charcoal and dessert sand. The large Countertop Transformations Kit currently comes in four color options: charcoal, java stone (brown), dessert sand (tan with a few dark flecks), and onyx (black with dark gray flecks).

RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT PORTABLE

While I wouldn’t recommend you buy the kit just for a small project like mine, it is a fantastic option to give an outdated kitchen or bathroom a brand new look! And then any leftovers are perfect for dressing up the laminate top of a bar cart, a portable kitchen island, or even a inexpensive laminate dresser. That being the case, I obviously can’t say that this is the most affordable solution for such a tiny countertop, but Rust-Oleum was kind enough to send me a kit to test it out.

RUST OLEUM COUNTERTOP PAINT FULL

HOW MANY COUNTERTOP TRANSFORMATION KITS DO I NEED?Ī large Rust-Oleum Countertop Transformations Kit is enough to cover 50 square feet, and a small kit covers up to 30 square feet. Since the top of my tiny bar cart was only a whopping 4 square feet, I didn’t come close to using the full kit. I consulted with my friends at Rust-Oleum, and they confirmed that this laminate furniture surface would accept the paint just like a laminate kitchen counter. When I was asked to do some furniture makeovers for a display at the Denver Home Show, I realized it was a perfect opportunity to try some of the DIY products I’d had my eye on, including the Rustoleum countertop paint and dry erase paint.Īt my local Habitat ReStore I found a laminate printer stand and decided to turn it into a rolling bar cart, complete with a granite-look countertop. It’s a multi-step process that creates the look of real granite, which sounded like a DIY dream come true! But I don’t have any laminate counters in my house, and I was hesitant to offer to try kitchen countertop paint in a friends house until I knew what kind of results I would get. I’d seen the Rustoleum Countertop Transformations Kit at my local hardware store, and I was super curious to try painting laminate countertops. If you purchase something I recommend, I may receive a small commission, but you’ll pay the same price.












Rust oleum countertop paint